aib

Bismillahirrahman nirrahim.

My friends and I chitchatted on the stuff that we used to do in the past. Not the good things, for sure. And somehow, it has left me feeling uncomfortable. We had good laughs about it, but I don’t feel quite right laughing about it. Hummph.

Now that I’ve given a thought about it, I recognize what I actually felt when I dwell into my past. I have to say that I became very embarrassed when I look back to all the things I’ve done. Malu dengan diri sendiri, malu dengan Tuhan. Apatah lagi when these kinds of things are a direct contrast of what you believe now.

But those are my past, and without them, I would not be the person I am today. Kan?

Now that I think I am an adult, I believe in repentance. That everyone deserves a second chance to clean up the mess that they’ve caused. No doubt that everyone has their own stand, and some may not agree wit what I’ve just said. That people are not to be trusted, when they messed up. I’m not judging, sebab memang manusia nih berbeza pegangan, berbeza pandangan.

Anyhow, I am very grateful, that despite my past, Allah has given me the opportunity for taubat, Alhamdullilah.

I was just browsing Zaharuddin.net when I came across a very interesting article. It’s on ‘Promosi Dosa & Buka Aib Sendiri’. The thing that hit me the most is one of RasulAllah pbuh’s hadith.

كل أمتي معافى إلا المجاهرين، وإن من المجاهرة أن يعمل الرجل بالليل عملا، ثم يصبح وقد ستره الله عليه، فيقول: يا فلان عملت البارحة كذا وكذا، وقد بات يستره ربه، ويصبح يكشف ستر الله عليه

Setiap umatku (boleh) diampunkan kecuali mereka yang mendedahkan (dosanya),ada di kalangan yang mendedahakn ini , melakukan suatu dosa di waktu malam, berpagi-pagi sedang Allah menutup keaiban dosa itu, namun tiba-tiba dia mendedahkan seraya berkata :” Wahai fulan, semalam aku lakukan itu dan ini” maka terhapuslah tutupan Tuhannya dan jadilah ia membuka (rahmat) Allah yang(sebelum ini) menutup keaibannya.( Riwayat Al-Bukhari dan Muslim)

Astaghfirullahal ‘azim. Berdose rupenye ape yang aku buat dulu. 😐

Anyhow,the past is just a history, in which with it, we shape our future. And our history starts now, so why are we wasting time dwelling into our past? You have the power to make your future different.

Jom tutup aib sendiri!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

