before I return

In the name of Allah.

Despite the fact that I will be leaving Dunedin for the year, I have to say that I am quite calm. Alhamdulillah, I managed to fit EVERYTHING (including kiwi fruit, cookies etc) in my super small luggage.

My housemates and I had some friends over today. Kak Azam and Kak Rahmah were among those who came. They will be leaving after graduation this year. *sedih. Obviously their absence next year will be felt by many, including me.

To tell you the truth, I can’t say that I am super excited. Not that I am not happy to head home, being with my loved ones. Maybe it isn’t the time yet. I hope the time will come.

Perhaps it’s the post exam stress that I am feeling now. The nervousness didn’t stop after I capped my pen on October 30th. Even thinking about the date 29th November makes me sick. Pray for my success for the paper ok?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

